Home

Web Design

November 7, 2010

I recently received the brief to create an online portfolio website to showcase my work and brand myself as a designer. This is an exciting brief for me as it will give me the much needed time to really throw myself into learning the fundamental skills necessary to produce exciting, interactive websites. I spent all my free time over the summer teaching myself the basics of Dreamweaver so that I could get my clothing store up and running, however I struggled to grasp a full understanding how how to code in HTML or CSS and instead ‘botched’ my way through it using tables and other out of date techniques. Hopefully, with the tutorials I am attending at university and the vast amount of online lessons out there I should be able to create a visually exciting website that can showcase my work to a high standard.

Leave a Reply

