Home

Website progression

December 10, 2010

Here are a few visuals that I am working on for the new site. I have worked on a few different layouts after researching, scamping and then digitalising. This is the one I landed on as being most suitable for what I need. A large slide-show dominating a considerable amount of the page will allow me to present my work/photographs to maximum effect. The buttons underneath can be used as navigation or portfolio filters.

I am playing around with jQuery effects and am so far doing ok. Because I am not 100% sure what I am doing with it, there has been a lot of trial and error over the hours and hours I have spent staring at the code, a lot of frustration followed by a lot of excitement when it finally works. My head has been consumed with it, to the point where I am dreaming in HTML. Not good.

Leave a Reply

