Home

Electrolux

March 10, 2011

I recently visited my friend up in Northampton who works in advertising and marketing. He informed me that he and a few associates were working on a live pitch to client and that my skills as a graphic designer would be invaluable to them. Electrolux was the company being rebranded and their new product has been designed to be revolutionary in its field, so needed to be marketed in way that shows this. For obvious reasons I cannot divulge information as to the exact product but it does seem like an interesting concept.

I sat in with the meeting and helped focus their ideas which at times seemed a little sporadic and lacking in direction. I questioned them persistently in an attempt to guide the team and help them resolve relevant issues which helped them greatly. I also created a few logos and visuals to help them come across well in their presentation. I do feel however that my skills could have been put to better use as the team didn’t seem to be massively organised or driven. All in all this was a good experience and a great project to be involved in.

Leave a Reply

